GREENSTEIN DELORME & LUCHS, P.C.

www.gdllaw.com

John Patrick Brown, Jr., Esq. jpb@gdllaw.com

> Lyle M. Blanchard, Esq. <u>lmb@gdllaw.com</u>

June14, 2023

<u>BY IZIS</u>

Mr. Anthony J. Hood, Chairman D.C. Zoning Commission One Judiciary Square 441 4th Street N.W. Second Floor Washington, D.C. 20001

> Re: Withdrawal of Z.C. Case No. 22-13 and The Wesley Theological Seminary of the United Methodist Church Application for Approval for a Campus Plan to Thrive in Place (2023-2033) 4500 Massachusetts Avenue, N.W. Square 1600, Lots 6 (818 and 819), 7, 8 and 9.

Dear Chairman Hood and Members of the Commission:

The Wesley Theological Seminary of the United Methodist Church, by and through undersigned counsel as Authorized Agent, respectfully submits the following:

- 1. Request to Withdrawal Zoning Commission Case No. 22-13¹; and
- 2. Submission of a New Campus Application to be processed in conjunction with and parallel to the pending PUD application No. 23-08.

As set forth in 11 DCMR Subtitle Z, §302, the application includes the following:

- 1. Completed Form 108 Application;
- 2. Statement of the Applicant and Exhibits;
- 3. Authorization Letter;
- 4. Surveyor's Plat;
- 5. Certificate of Notice of Intent; and
- 6. List of Property Owners within 200 feet.

¹ On May 25, 2023, the Commission granted a waiver of Subtitle Z §600.4 to authorize the withdrawal of Case No. 22-13 and expedited filing of this New Campus Plan application.

GDL* GREENSTEIN DELORME & LUCHS, P.C.

www.gdlaw.com

Mr. Anthony J. Hood, Chairman June 14, 2023 Page 2 of 3

Under these unique circumstances, the Seminary respectfully requests that the Commission also waive the \$6,500.00 filing which was previously paid in Z.C. Case No. 22-13.

Thank you for your assistance in this matter.

Sincerely,

GREENSTEIN DELORME & LUCHS, P.C.



John Patrick Brown, Jr.

M. Haile

Lyle M. Blanchard

Enclosures

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that on June 14, 2023, the Wesley Theological Seminary Campus Plan application was delivered via electronic mail to the following:

Ms. Jennifer Steingasser Mr. Joel Lawson Mr. Stephen Cochran D.C. Office of Planning 1100 4th Street, SW Suite E650 Washington, D.C. 20024 Jennifer.steingasser@dc.gov joel.lawson@dc.gov stephen.cochran@dc.gov

Mr. Aaron Zimmerman

D.C. Department of Transportation 55 M Street, SE, Suite 400 Washington, D.C. 20003 aaron.zimmerman@dc.gov

ANC 3D 3D@anc.dc.gov

Ms. Tricia Duncan, Chair, ANC 3D 3D02@anc.dc.gov

Mr. Chuck Elkins, ANC 3D01 3D01@anc.dc.gov

ANC 3E 3E@anc.dc.gov

Mr. Jonathan Bender, Chair, ANC 3E jonbender@gmail.com

Commissioner Ali Gianinno, ANC 3E06 3E06@anc.dc.gov

Commissioner Amy Hall, ANC 3E02 3E02@anc.dc.gov **Mr. Diego Carney**, ANC 3E07 3E07@anc.dc.gov

Mr. Rohin Ghosh, ANC 3E08 3E08@anc.dc.gov

William Clarkson Spring Valley Neighborhood Association wclarksonv@gmail.com

Dennis Paul Neighbors for a Livable Community dennis.paul@verizon.net

William F. Krebs Spring Valley-Wesley Heights Citizens Association w_krebs@msn.com

